Like sands through the hourglass…

Oh, where to begin?

I would like this to be a happy post because today was Tom’s 40th birthday. Unfortunately, we’ve had the news we’ve been dreading: the condo in which we live is being sold. We are trying to figure out where we will go next.  As far as this blog goes, I’m going to continue to be scarce for a bit longer while we try to figure out what we’re going to do. In the meantime, as much as I hate to do it I’m going to set up a donate button in the event anyone would like to contribute.

*sigh*

That’s all I’ve got, gators. I’ll try to check in as soon as possible.

 

All My Love,
Jennifer

18 thoughts on “Like sands through the hourglass…

        • Congratulations on the move! Oh! I am so happy for you. ❤ ❤

          Someone once told me that things work out in the end, and if it hasn't worked out yet, then it isn't the end. I still find odd comfort in that.

          Like

          • Yes, indeed. Before I was on my pension my creativity didn’t manifest all that often. But since then (or a bit before) I practice my art just about every day and feel more fulfilled than I’ve ever been before.
            I just sent you a tiny something.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Oh, Ashley, thank you. You shouldn’t have, you know, but I am grateful.

            Lately I am feeling stumped. That’s never happened to me before, and I am sure it is due to the stress. I will be much happier when I can get back to doing creative work again, because, like you, I feel most fulfilled when I am making something.

            Like

Lay it on me.