I am typing this from my new living room. :)

The unit we were originally going to rent was not going to be ready in time, so we found an alternative. I’m glad we did. Our new place has a huge living room and beautiful, big kitchen. There’s a nice park right down the street. We’re much closer to the museum and the Arts Center and the Ampitheather. These are all things we greatly enjoy, and we can walk there! YAY!

We have a washer/dryer in the unit. It’s one apartment of four in a converted house that was built in 1940. The construction is solid, and the energy bills are lower, but it’s bigger than our old place. The kids love it. 🙂

We won’t move our furniture in until tomorrow. I’ll post some pics by Saturday.

Thank you to everyone who helped make this possible. I can never thank you enough.

happy sigh

Ok. Back to work! Later, gators. 😀

6 thoughts on “I am typing this from my new living room. :)

  1. I’m happy for you guy guys. Having things on walking distance is always a good thing. That’s the only requirement I have when it comes to finding a new home. The kids are going to love having the park that close to home. Have an amazing day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is FANTASTIC. I’ve been wondering how you guys have been faring. I can uncross my fingers now. (Not that that really helped or anything but I’m going to pretend it did because science! DON’T JUDGE ME!) 😛

    Like

Lay it on me.

