One down, one to go.

The interview went well. The woman I spoke with (I’ll call her Ms. W) was friendly, down to earth, efficient, and dedicated to the populations she serves. The work will be hard, but satisfying, and I feel confident that the skills and personal experience I bring to the table will be useful in helping the organization meet its short and long-term goals.

Ms. W informed me that she had several interviews scheduled for the two available positions. She intends to make a decision today so that no one will have to go through the weekend wondering. I was surprised by this given some of the challenges they’re facing (their offices were severely flooded during the recent storm activity, and there’s construction all over their immediate area), but I am certainly not complaining. If all goes well I just may have something to celebrate this weekend…

 

2 thoughts on “One down, one to go.

Lay it on me.

