Countdown

We have about two weeks left here, and I have been going through all of our crap. I have a big cart of things to take to Goodwill, but there is so much yet to do, and I still don’t know where we will go. We are so not ready. In the meantime, our landlord wants to send a guy over to take pictures of the unit. I wish he would wait the two weeks until we leave, but I think he’s worried we’re going to trash the place. Part of me understands that there are people who would do that sort of thing, but the other part of me is both insulted and humiliated. I’ve been here for over five years. You’d think the care we’ve taken so far would count for something.

I am, at the moment, hoping against hope that I will hear something from AmeriCorps within the next day or two. Tom is hounding his lawyer trying to find out what the hell is going on with his disability claim, but I’m not counting on that, not now. We keep talking about how awesome it would be to win the lottery, but you actually have to play the lottery for that to happen. Still, it makes us laugh, so there’s that.

I do want to thank a few folks who have been kind enough to make donations. Matt, Ashley, and Mark: Thank you so much. Your support means the world to us.

Also, forgive me for mentioning it again, but desperate times call for desperate measures: if anyone would like to donate, please use the button on the right side of the page. It will take you to our gofundme fundraising page. Any help is most appreciated.

I’ll be back blogging regularly as soon as it is possible. I miss you all, and I hope you are well and happy.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Countdown

Lay it on me.

