Good news?

I have been trying to get into AmeriCorps for what seems like forever. Not long ago, our local United Way partnered with AmeriCorps, and I found a few positions in which I was interested. The problem was that I was having difficulty getting my application submitted. I emailed the Director of United Way and after a few misses, I was able to make contact with him.

He seemed interested in my background and skills, and he was most helpful in assisting me. I got the impression he wanted me to submit ASAP, and he mentioned one opportunity specifically as being a good fit for me. In the end, I submitted for two positions, and I feel good about my chances.

In the meantime, The Worthington Jets landed a local paying gig that could lead to others.

I am on tenterhooks over here, yo.

18 thoughts on “Good news?

Lay it on me.

