It popped in my head. I had to write it down. To get it out of my head, you see.

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Betcha can’t say it
three times fast

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Oh, I’m gonna put on
my flip flop shoes
and walk on down
to the Avenue
where the people all gather
in the noon day sun
everybody lookin’
just to get them some

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Betcha can’t say it
three times fast

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Some wanna shake it
and some wanna break it
but everybody, everybody
just wanna make it
Playin’ on a gee-tar
layin’ down rhymes
just tryin’ to get through
these hard, hard times

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Betcha can’t say it
three times fast

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

And now this here
is the end of my rhyme
When you can’t buy nothin’
You learn to buy time

Unique New York
Unique New York
Unique New York

Betcha can’t say it
Three

Times

Fast…

8 thoughts on “It popped in my head. I had to write it down. To get it out of my head, you see.

Lay it on me.

