I may have stumbled across the best website of all time.

A couple of birthdays ago we bought Morrigan a ukulele. She enjoyed (and still does) laying one of her father’s guitars on the floor and strumming it, and we thought she might enjoy having her very own, real musical instrument that was just her size. Kid-sized guitars are often of questionable quality; hence the uke.

In the meantime, Henry has gotten into a group called 21 Pilots, and he’s been playing this song a lot:

Henry has played violin in the past and now plays guitar (he’s really good, too). So when he started playing House of Gold on his phone today I brought out the uke for him to try. Then Tom wanted to know why ukulele players sing “My Dog Has Fleas” whilst tuning since there is no ‘M’ or ‘H’ note. (He assumed it was akin to “Every Good Boy Does Fine” and other such mnemonic devices used to remember musical scales.) I exercised my DDG-foo and found Pineapple Pete’s Uke School.

I know what I’m going to be doing later.  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “I may have stumbled across the best website of all time.

Lay it on me.

