It doesn’t have to be a snowman.

Someone gave my daughter a copy of Frozen for her birthday last April, and I’m at a point where I can almost recite the damn thing word for word. Today I have Do You Want to Build a Snowman running over and over in my head, so I decided to give it a makeover.

I saw you pick yourself a green one
and flick it down the hall
I thought, “Well that’s kinda gross.”
But then I turned and saw
what was on the wall
I thought it was a dream
I tried to scream
but finally I just ran
cause what I saw wasn’t a snowman
that’s definitely not a snowman
it’s a Boogie Man

Go ahead. Sing it to your kids. They’ll either laugh or get really indignant. Either way, it’s entertainment at its finest. Why, it’s better than a Disney “flick”.

6 thoughts on “It doesn’t have to be a snowman.

Lay it on me.

