What. The. F. Yo.

Grrr. I don’t have much time, but I really need to vent.

I think I may have mentioned that my husband, T(om) is disabled. Way the hell back in 2002 he fell from a 2nd floor balcony onto his head. He broke six vertebrae and sustained a serious head injury. He is lucky to be alive. He is also in constant pain. He has been taking narcotic pain medications for a long time, and probably will for the rest of his life.

Long story short: he was sent for an MRI (again) and was given a sedative in preparation because he is claustrophobic. They ended up not doing the MRI because the shunt installed in his head has metal rings in it, and there was concern it might explode. (He’s had several MRIs done over the years; this is the first time we’d heard this little tidbit.) Now his pain management clinic is dropping him as a patient. Do you know why?

If you said “because he was given a sedative by another doctor” you win.

America. Fuck yeah.

25 thoughts on “What. The. F. Yo.

  1. That’s fantastic. Hooray for common sense and logic prevailing. Oh… wait… no, never mind.

    I’m sorry!!
    I wish I had answers for you. Perhaps when I become supreme ruler of the world, I’ll be able to return logic to these sorts of proceedings.

    Like

  2. Ugh, I hate this, AZ. My mom has Crohns disease since she was a teenager and that poor woman has gone through the ringer from absolute crap like that.

    Hope things turn around for you guys!

    Like

Lay it on me.

