Holy Crapoli, I am tired.

It was after 1:00 in the morning, and I was still awake.

It was ridiculous, yo.

I was *so* tired. I went to bed at a reasonable hour. But then Morrigan had a bad dream, so I went in to lie down with her. This is always a dangerous proposition because no matter how big the bed is, the girl will find a way to take up every square inch of it. You are then left with two choices: get pushed onto the floor OR smother. I, however, am almost as stubborn as she is, so I fight back.

Oh, yeah. Do you honestly think I’m above giving a five year old (almost six now. Jeepers!) a poke in the ribs? Hello? Who do you think you’re talking to?

Morrigan was the least of my problems, though. The real sleep-stealing culprit was the stupid Hello Kitty AM/FM Projection Clock Radio that sits on her bedside table (forgive me, Sheena). Morrigan loves this clock because a small image of Hello Kitty is projected along with the time:

HK-detail

Cute, right? WRONG. The colon between the hour and minutes flashes ON and OFF, ON and OFF. In a dark room after midnight this is highly distracting. Even when I closed my eyes I knew those dots were blinking away at me like a pair of evil eyes. I rolled over at one point and pushed myself up on one elbow so I could punch the pillow once or twice and ended up getting LASERED IN THE FARAGIN EYES by that damned clock.

burning-eyes

Aside from the big shadowy spot that still seems to be hovering a few inches in front of my nose, I don’t seem to have incurred any lasting damage. And I can still type if I turn my head and look at the keyboard sideways. That’s all I really need, anyway.

16 thoughts on “Holy Crapoli, I am tired.

  1. Perhaps this is Kitty’s revenge for being portrayed as a creepy, zombie like creature recently?

    Yeah, I think I would draw the line at that. Thank goodness my son never had a HK clock in his room 🙂

    Like

  2. Haha… I have a projector clock in my bedroom (not HK, though 🙂 ) and know exactly about the laser in the eyes… I’d like to say it’s only happened once and I learned my lesson…

    Like

Lay it on me.

