Oh, bring back my Dotty to me (a love letter)

© 2010-2014, fwallpapers - All rights reserved.

© 2010-2014, fwallpapers – All rights reserved.

Dear Dotty,

I have never met you, ’tis true. I have never had the unique pleasure of trading words with you through my computer machine, and yet, I love you Dotty. You are the role model I never had, the blogger I aspire to be.

At first I only glimpsed you through the pouring art, like little dapples of sunshine down the years. You were always there until you weren’t.

Eventually I was overcome by a desire to know MORE. I went to your page, Dotty. You had me from Notes (and again from UNEXPURGATED). I want to read it all.

I want to binge on your blog.

I wonder: What happened to you, Dotty? I hope you are well. I hope you are happy. I hope baby Buster is still Bouncing away, peeling carrots and potatoes on THE DOTTY DRAINING BOARD BABY BOUNCER©. Or is he too big for that now? The least he can do is earn his keep with new and improved Toddler Tasks.

The world needs a good role model. I hope you will grace us with your presence again.

Be well, Good-Hearted Author.

All My Love,
AZG

15 thoughts on “Oh, bring back my Dotty to me (a love letter)

  1. Pingback: I see you all posting over there… | Bleached Bone Valley

Lay it on me.

