Veni, vidi, vici, et vix domum

I got to the school in plenty of time, found a seat on the cursed wooden bleachers (to be fair, it beats having to sit on the metal ones), and saw my daughter get her Honor Roll certificate. She was so excited. It was cool.

Afterwards, we shuffled on home. That last part was really hard, but we made it. I am exhausted. I want to go to sleep, but my son will be here in about 45 minutes. It’s all worth it.

Damn, these kids better not ever put me in a nursing home…

21 thoughts on “Veni, vidi, vici, et vix domum

      • I have a pair of black knit pants that Josh refers to as my “ninja pants.” They’re fully intended to be worn out of the house, but they’re entirely too casual to wear to work, so when I do wear them out on the weekends I feel like I’m wearing pjs. Yeah, I’m strange. πŸ™‚

        Like

        • No, that’s AWESOME. Do you ever pretend that people can’t see you when you’re wearing the pants? Like, you move so fast you’re a blur to mere normals or maybe you inhabit another dimension altogether that allows you to move unseen among them?

          Like

          • LOL, no, but that sounds like something Josh would have come up with. πŸ™‚ I just give a little prayer of thanks to ceiling cat that they’re not any shorter, otherwise everyone would know that I haven’t shaved my legs since last summer ended.

            Like

          • Ah-HAHAHA! I swear if I didn’t live in freakin’ Arizona I would never shave my legs. I’d rationalize it by telling everyone I needed the extra layer of insulation–sort of like natural long johns. (long janes?)

            Like

          • I’m quite fortunate that most of the hair on my legs is very light and very fine. But there’s a “sock” around my ankles where it’s almost black and the hairs are thicker. I can usually get away with just shaving that, but most of the time I simply can’t be bothered. Like today – I think I’m going for a pedicure with Mom and I haven’t shaved in awhile. That nice little Vietnamese man will just have to deal with it if he wants his tip.

            Like

          • Actually, I’m like you. Most of the hair on my legs is barely visible. There is a strip of dark hair that runs down the front of my shins, though. I’m pretty sure that if I hadn’t been in such an all-fire hurry to grow up when I was 12 and had just left the razor alone, I might not have this problem now.

            Like

    • Yeah, they are. πŸ™‚

      So good to see you, btw! I’m sorry for taking so long to respond. I’ve been experiencing a great deal of fatigue of late. I keep meaning to get on here and read and comment, but it’s been hard. I have been thinking of you, though, and hoping that all is well.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Cymbalta, you bass turd! | AZ Gringa

Lay it on me.

