A conversation over breakfast

eggs_n_bacon_facejpg

M: My eggs… my eggs…smell like…

AZG: Eggs?

M: NOOOO! They smell like salt.

AZG: Huh. They do smell like salt. Did you put salt on her eggs?

T: I always put salt on her eggs. She likes salt on her eggs.

M: You know what place I like the smell of?

AZG: What place, sweetie?

M: The 99 cent store and the store with the big, red K.

AZG: Do you mean Circle K?

M: Yes!

AZG and T exchange glances.

T: She likes the smell of broken dreams.

 

NOTE: T is my husband. M is our daughter. H is my son. H was not here for breakfast today.

13 thoughts on “A conversation over breakfast

Lay it on me.

