I enjoy music. I enjoy surfing through youtube for official videos and fan-made tributes. I enjoy sharing some of my favorite music with you. What I do not enjoy are the inevitable narrow-minded and downright stupid youtube comments. Usually, they go something like this:

“Oh, wow, man. This is, like, what real music is supposed to be. These guys knew where it was at. Not like the crap people listen to today. Miley LOL.”

Just for the record (HA!), if you can’t find new music that you like, then you simply aren’t trying very hard. There is great music all around you in whatever genre you can think of. Open your ears, and open your mind. And while you’re at it, leave the Mileys and the Justins alone. Holding your nose so high in the air is a good way to catch bugs, I guess, but I don’t see much other use for it.

And now I leave you with a number from a duo that you’ll wish you could have heard in person. They’re gone now, and they are missed.*

*Since the video I originally posted is actually included on the page to which I linked here, I edited this post to include a different video. That way you sort of get a two-for-one experience. –AZG

 

But you don’t really care for music, do ya?

Lay it on me.

