1. Open Mouth, 2. Insert Foot, 3. ???

Sometimes I have trouble thinking straight and concentrating. I blame the medications and the sleep deprivation. (Whatever. It sounds good. DON’T JUDGE ME!)

I read this post from Johnbalaya (AKA John Nooney) in which he shared some tips for showing the depressed person in your life that you love them. It was good information, and I thought it would be nice to comment and express my appreciation. I was particularly fond of the suggestion that helping keep clutter at bay was a good way to show love and support.

In my comment, I basically said that I was in love with whoever made that suggestion and then erroneously gave credit to Mr. Nooney. Naturally he responded and pointed out that, no, he was not the author and explained where I could locate this information. I decided to reply. Fortunately I did take a moment to review my comment before clicking “REPLY”. It began:

“Thank you for the gentle correction!”

Wow. How awkward would THAT have been.

Just for the record, Mr. Nooney, you seem like a very nice person, and I do enjoy your blog. I just don’t think we’re ready to take our relationship to that level.

double_facepalm

7 thoughts on “1. Open Mouth, 2. Insert Foot, 3. ???

Lay it on me.

