And now for something completely different…

Yes, you may say I’m a dreamer. I dream of acquiring some land, building a house out of earthbags, growing my own food, and living off the grid.

I admit it: I’ve always been a bit of a hippie at heart. Please don’t get me wrong; I enjoy soap, and patchouli oil makes me gag. I would, however, happily hug a tree, and, truth be told, I would much rather NOT work. At least, I would rather not work for a wage. I would be far happier spending time with my family, volunteering, gardening, creating art, going outside, reading, and making music.

I think it would be more valuable to work on this:

casa-llanta-earthship-in-nicaragua
An Earthship in Nicaragua

than for this:

consumerism
Shop ’til you drop (dead)

In short, I am not a Real American. (How odd. The list left out “Corporations“.)

32 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…

Lay it on me.

